Bell pepper sprouts

This is a follow-up to my first vegetable garden.  In two weeks, my tri-colored bell pepper seeds started sprouting.  My containers are from Trader Joes Mac ‘n Cheese.  I punched 6 drain holes in the bottom with a knife and filled it with potting soil from Home Depot. I also planted some 2005 zucchini and summer squash seeds. They, too, are sprouting nicely! Read “Starting from Seeds” by my teacher and Certified Master Gardener, George Pessin.

Bell pepper, zucchini and summer squash

Bell pepper, zucchini and summer squash sprouting indoors in a greenhouse kitchen window

Text and photo by Deni Mosser

Leave a Reply

