SORO Festival

For the thirteenth year the SORO festival took place on South Robertson on Sunday June 6.
It was a great way to discover local businesses and get reacquainted with old friends.

I spoke with our Reynier Village neighbor Huli, who was displaying her lovely handmade jewelry creations.
You may contact her at: stillsloane2@gmail.com

I chatted with local painter Barbara Mendes and she proudly showed me the newly painted facade of her gallery, after her recent move to 2709 Robertson Blvd.
Here’s her website: BarbaraMendes.org

I had meant to get a facial and I found a list of choices on a flyer from Massage Garage, plus a $10 discount coupon. I had never noticed their storefront on Main Street in Culver City, even though I have been going to the Tuesday afternoon farmers market on that street for years. I booked a glycemic peel and was very pleased with the treatment.
Here’s their website: themassagegarage.com

I created a list of local eateries and businesses on South Robertson, that you may consult on our neighborhood website: reyniervillage.com

Eat locally, talk to your neighbors, discover how many creative and interesting people live next door to you.

Text and photo by Elisa Leonelli

Leave a Reply

